Your Chamber celebrated its Annual Awards and Installation Banquet on Thursday, June 27th at Gray Gables  Included in the evening was recognition of sponsors, graduation of Leadership Clackamas County, installation of the new Board and officers, and presentation of awards.

In addition to the announced award winners, two surprise awards were given to unsuspecting Chamber members.  Dennis Curtis of Clackamas Town Center was presented a plaque in “Special Recognition for outstanding service and leadership to the businesses and people of Clackamas County”.  Gary Young from PGE was presented with the Rohn Bly Volunteer of the Year Award for his service as Chair of the Leadership Clackamas County Steering Team.

The 2012-13 Board Chair, David Russell, thanked Marc Burnham, Greg Chaimov, Dick Jones, Sheldon Penner, and Andrew Stein for their service to the Chamber as Board members.  All had served for the maximum number of years allowed by the Chamber bylaws.  Greg Chaimov and Andrew Stein are both former Board Chairs.

Representative Bill Kennemer was the Installing Officer for all your Board members, including the class of 2016.  Merilee Hinkle (Miles Fiberglass and Composites) has returned for a second term on the Chamber Board.  David Golobay (Sun Glow, Inc. Heating and Air Conditioning) and Michelle Waddell (General Sheet Metal) have continued their service on the Board after replacing Board members mid-term last year.  Punky Scott (The Bomber Restaurant and Catering), Bob Fowke (Business Efficiency Consulting), and Greg Munro (Beemer, Smith, Munro & Company) have also started terms on the Board. Terms on the Chamber Board are for three years.

Representative Kennemer then installed the Executive Board, comprising Chair Elect Craig Van Valkenburg (Willamette View), Immediate Past Chair David Russell (Adventist Health), First Vice Chair/Treasurer Angela Fox (Clackamas Review), and Vice Chairs Dennis Curtis (Clackamas Town Center), Merilee Hinkle (Miles Fiberglass & Composites, Inc.), Renee King (Providence Milwaukie Hospital), and Joanne Truesdell (Clackamas Community College).  The installation ceremonies ended with the swearing in of new Board Chair Rob Wheeler (Bennett, Herman, Geertsen, LLC & SagePoint Financial).

Your Chamber also honored Marc Burnham as the Business Person of the Year, Oregonians Credit Union as Business of the Year, and Chip Sammons as the winner of the Irwin Adams Lifetime Achievement Award.   

Special thanks to Presenting Sponsor Adventist Health – Adventist Medical Center, Media  Sponsor Clackamas Review, Event Photographer New Vision Photography, Sound Sponsor Rose City Sound, and Technology Sponsor Amicus Data.